Digital Tools

Hi Joellyn,
I came across a video of a digital art device called the I/O Brush. It has been around
for a year or two so you may have seen it, but thought I’d send just in case you haven’t.
I am amazed by what can be done with it. It is essentially a camera brush that picks up color, texture and video that you can paint with on a special screen canvas. It is just unbelievable and I thought you would really like to see it.
Happy Viewing,
Jodi

http://web.media.mit.edu/~kimiko/iobrush/
There are video demonstrations towards the bottom of the page.

2 thoughts on “Digital Tools

  1. I think I finally figured out this blog. Here is an interesting website about color trends and forecasting that influences our society. This was blog entry was assigned at the beginning of the semester, but its better late than never. ~A.J.

    Like

Leave a Reply

